site image

Testimonials

I’m so thankful for this funeral home. They were helpful and did amazing by honoring my aunt in the very short time frame I gave them. My family were so grateful for everything. David is who I dealt with the most but all employees were nice and helpful till the very end and even afterwards. Thanks for everything

Charity Williams
October 23, 2021

Thank you David Bolyard and staff at Davis Funeral Home family! You have done an outstanding job caring for us, our son, our friends and our church family! We love you and will never forget the comfort that you brought us! May God Truly cause each of you to excel in your own lives and May your business flourish! Please know that God almighty sees each one of you and knows the depths of your heart and desires to care for you in his richest loving care! We love you! Thank you!

Kelly Allen
May 12, 2021

Franny Childers was a lovely person. She was very special to our church at East View, even though she didn't get to attend long until she got sick. She always looked so beautiful when she came to church. And she was beautiful inside and outside. Her favorite Bible reading was 1 Corinthians Chapter 13 about love . Franny was filled with so much love. We will miss her very much.
Rev Etheldean Yanero
April 12, 2021

Etheldean Yanero
April 12, 2021

Davis Funeral Home serviced my families funerals with grace and understanding, with ease, which took a lot of the burden off of me.

Lisa Dodd Stanley
November 10, 2020

Mrs. Hersman was a lovely lady and always so pleasant and appreciative. My husband and I transported her to church in the church van. She always sat with her friends in about the same pew and would go out to lunch with them afterwards. I knew Jennifer in 8th grade when I was her French teacher. What a good student and sweet girl! I got to know Nancy as we exercised together sometimes at Curves. I am so sorry to hear of Laura’s passing, but she lived a long and wonderful life.
With affection,
Karla Smith

Karla Smith
April 29, 2020

Our deepest condolences, are with you and your family. Greg are prayers are with you and your family our love and support are with you. We are unable to show our RESPECT in person M.J.has a football game .Know that we are with you in spirit and our love is with you always. Deepest . Sympathy. JANICE, M.J ALFRED

Janice Fury and Alfred Morgan
September 20, 2019

Well i grew up across the street from Jeffery . He was ornery! Just like a little boy. I would go over and tell his mom i want to bath him. To me it was like playing house.She always ok. We would put him in the big kitchen sink. Will i was done playing but he never wanted to get out lol lol poor Joe (that's what we called his mom ). Several years later they got a farm.Oh such memory's his mothet left in my mind. I think about them often.MY mom and Joe were great friends we would go out out. They had their own chickens. Jim his dad killed a couple for super. Jeff picked up the feet chased me with them tryed to put them on me. Funny now not then hahaha. Oh the memory's on the farm . His mom made it so fun. Every time you went. Pulling taffy always something she was fun !!! He's MOM and DAD were very good christian's !! His mom. Would tell me how JESUS died on the cross for me and how much he loved me . YES SHE LEAD ME TO THE LORD!!! BEEN SERVING HIM 36 years. Was on FB about 3 or 4 mouths ago their out of no where came Jeffery 's name.we talked long time. Yes i believe i will see my buddy dubby do in Heaven !!! He stray away but PRAISE GOD HE HAD TIME YO MAKE IT RIGHT AGAIN! BY THE WAY THATS WHAT I CALLED HIM WHEN HE WAS LITTLE HAHAHAA!!!❤❤😥

Georganne Shaw Deitze
January 23, 2019

I just wanted to say thank you to Davis Funeral home. They were so caring and helpful every detail was taken care of with love and respect to the family. They went above and beyond. David, Tony, Jennifer, Jimmie just to name a few were so helpful as many in the background with all of the requests and details. I am so grateful to each of you. May God bless you all.

Vicky Summers-Long
June 26, 2018

There are no words possible that would express the gratitude for the exemplary services that were provided to my father and family. When I say that everyone I came in contact with went above and beyond assisting my family I truly mean it. Planning a funeral can be stressful and emotionally daunting but Jeff, Jimmy, Rev. Harris actually made the entire experience enjoyable because of the people they are and in moments of grief and stress that's what a family needs, they all provided that and more. I cannot sing Davis Funeral Home's praises enough. The staff are a great group of people doing more than providing a service they provided a lasting impression on my family and we will never forget that, all funeral homes should use Davis Funeral Home as a template for stellar family service not simply customer service . David said that Davis Funeral Home would handle everything and true to his word they did with one unexpected pleasant suprise after another as a lasting memorial to my father . I would like to extend a special thank you to Jeff, Jimmy & Rev. Harris and remind them to RSVP to the invitation to the family cook-out that we invited them to next summer, I hope to see you all there!

Cheryl Chandler
November 15, 2017

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Facilities

Testimonials

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

© 2021 Davis Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy